RUDN University Honorary Doctors

RUDN University Honorary Doctors

Abbas Mahmoud

Position: President of the State of Palestine
Year: 2015

Aitmatov Chingiz

Position: Kyrgyzstan public figure, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Benelux and France
Year: 1999

Birendra Bir Bikram Shah Deva

Position: King of Nepal
Year: 1997

Correa Delgado Rafael

Position: The constitutional President of the Republic of Ecuador
Year: 2013

Dos Santos Jose Eduardo

Position: President of the Republic of Angola
Year: 1998

Dutkevitch Peter

Position: Professor, Director of the Institute of Europe and Russia at Carleton University of Ottawa
Year: 2006

El Hadj Omar Bongo Ondimba

Position: President of the Republic of Gabon
Year: 2001

Halberg Franz

Position: Director of the Chronobiology Center of Minnesota
Year: 2006

Hervardt Otto

Position: MD, Professor, head of the Pathology Institute in Heidelberg University
Year: 1995

Ikeda Daisaku

Position: Founder of Soka University, professor
Year: 2014

Jaeger Willi

Position: Director of the Centre for scientific calculations of Heidelberg University Institute of applied mathematics (Germany)
Year: 2014

Jagdeo Bharrat

Position: President of Co-operative Republic of Guyana
Year: 2010

Kōichirō Matsuura

Position: Former Director-General of UNESCO
Year: 2008

Kunat Ulricht

Position: MD, Professor, doctor with the surgical clinic of the Free University of Berlin
Year: 1997

Lochak Georges

Position: Professor, chief researcher of the French National Research Center, President of the Louis de Broglie Society, Senior Editor of the Annales de la Fondation Louis de Brole magazine
Year: 1998

Mahidol Chulapon

Position: Her Royal Highness professor, Doctor of chemistry Princess of the Kingdom of Thailand
Year: 2012

Massimov Karim Qajymqanuly

Position: Prime Minister of Kazakhstan
Year: 2007

Nazarbayev Nursultan

Position: President of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Year: 2015

Nujoma Sam

Position: President of the Republic of Namibia
Year: 1998

Obasanjo Olusegun

Position: President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria
Year: 2001

Primakov Yevgeny Maksimovich

Position: President of the Russian Chamber of Commerce and Industry, academician and a member of the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Year: 2011

Rajapaksa Mahinda

Position: President of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
Year: 2010

Rakuro Saito

Position: President of Japanese Association of former war prisoners
Year: 1995

Sadlak Jan

Position: Chief of Section for Higher Education Policy at UNESCO, Paris [1992 1999] (CEPES)
Year: 2008

Sadovnitchiy Viktor Antonovich

Position: Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, rector of the Lomonosov Moscow State University
Year: 1995

Sheik Hasina Wajed

Position: Prime minister of the Peoples Republic of Bangladesh
Year: 2000

Stepashin Sergey Vadimovich

Position: Chairman of the supervisory board of the state corporation - Fund of assistance to reforming of housing and communal services, state and political figure, Doctor of jurisprudence, professor
Year: 2014

Tan Qian

Position: UNESCO Assistant Director-General for Education
Year: 2014

Thabo Mvuyelwa Mbeki

Position: President of the Republic of South Africa
Year: 1998